logo

Europhone


The Europhone is a theatrical research and interview machine – similar to our installation ThAEtrophone. We’ve placed the ringing Europhone into diverse European institutions and tourist hot spots of Berlin in order to collect opinions from passers-by about the future of Europe. The material recorded by the Europhone founded the basis of Interrobang’s performance Preenacting Europe which deals with utopian models of a European society.


Video



Press


– Please click here –



Credits


Concept Till Müller-Klug, Nina Tecklenburg, Ekkehard Ehlers Software and ElectronicsGeorg Werner Design and Hardware Sandra Fox, Dirk Lutz Logistics Lisa Großmann Video Trailer Gernot Wöltjen, Friedrich Greiling Photo Nina Tecklenburg

In co-production with SOPHIENSÆLE and in cooperation with HELLERAU – European Center of the Arts Dresden and Theatron (Network of European Performing Arts Organisations). Funded by the Doppelpass Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation.


Locations (selection)


Archa Theatre Prag / Goethe-Institut Prag (29. April – 15. May 2014)
Lecture Performance with Nina Tecklenburg and Till Müller-Klug: 29. April 2014

HELLERAU – European Center for the Arts Dresden / Technische Universität Dresden(8. – 28. April 2014)
Location: Department for Political Science

Teatr Kana Szczecin (March – 13. April 2014)
Location: Local Pub
TV-report about Europhone

an den Anfang der Seite

logo

Europhone


Das Europhone ist eine theatrale Recherche- und Interviewmaschine – ähnlich unserer Installation Das ThAEtrofon. Das Europhone klingelte europaweit in verschiedenen Institutionen und an touristischen Hotspots Berlins, um Passanten anzulocken und sie nach ihren Meinungen und Wünschen zur Zukunft Europas zu befragen. Das aufgenommene Interviewmaterial bildete den inhaltlichen Ausgangspunkt unserer Performance Preenacting Europe, in der es um neue europäische Gesellschaftsentwürfe geht.


Video



Presse


– Please click here –



Credits


Konzept Till Müller-Klug, Nina Tecklenburg, Ekkehard Ehlers Software und ElektronikGeorg Werner Design und Hardware Sandra Fox, Dirk Lutz Logistik Lisa Großmann Videotrailer Gernot Wöltjen, Friedrich Greiling Foto Nina Tecklenburg

Eine Koproduktion von Interrobang mit SOPHIENSÆLE. In Kooperation mit HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum für Kunst Dresden und dem europäischen Theaternetzwerk Theatron (Network of European Performing Arts Organisations). Gefördert im Fonds Doppelpass der Kulturstiftung des Bundes.


Standorte (Auswahl)


Archa Theatre Prag / Goethe-Institut Prag (29. April – 15. Mai 2014)
Performativer Vortrag mit Nina Tecklenburg und Till Müller-Klug am 29. April

HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden / Technische Universität Dresden (8. – 28. April 2014)
Standort: Institut für Politikwissenschaft

Teatr Kana Szczecin (März – 13. April 2014)
Standort: Städtische Bar
TV-Bericht über Europhone

an den Anfang der Seite