logo

ThAEtrokratie / Operettokratie


ThAEtrocracy

Three performers. Three positions. Three colours. In ThAEtrocracy (ThAEtrokratie), the audience chooses which performer, which position, which colour the future of theatre should be. A relentless choice of theatre forms, with different outcomes every evening, which poses the question: How democratic is the future? Under what conditions do we make our choices?

ThAEtrocracy (ThAEtrokratie) was produced as part of our evening ThAEtre Machine. An evening dedicated to the future of theatre.
For further information:
http://thaetermaschine.tumblr.com

special edition: Operettacracy

The operetta is an ambiguous genre between high and low culture, between entertaining nonsense and cultural criticism. Karl Kraus loved it, Adorno hated it. Interrobang continues this battle and checks how fit for the future this lost genre might be. The audience will prove it: using live-voting they determine the future of the operetta. Performance meets Operetta. Singing guaranteed.

Operettacracy is a collective research about the future of the operetta. The project was realized as part of the Operettensymposiums at Komische Oper Berlin.


Galery



Video



Credits


ThAEtrokratie

Performed and Devised by Nina Tecklenburg, Till Müller-Klug, Lajos Talamonti RefereeChris Möller Set Design and Costumes Sandra Fox Lightning Design Dirk Lutz  Production Marc Pohl Video Documentation Gernot Wöltjen Photos Renata Chueire

Premiere: November 2013, Sophiensæle Berlin.

Co-produced by SOPHIENSÆLE. Funded by the Doppelpass Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation. Special thanks to our media partner taz.die tageszeitung.

Operettokratie

Idea and Concept Nina Tecklenburg, Lajos Talamonti, Till Müller-Klug PerformanceDorothea Schmans, Lajos Talamonti, Nina Tecklenburg, Verena Unbehaun Tenor Johannes Dunz Piano Peter Meiser Dramaturgy Johanna Wall Set Design Sandra Fox Video Florian Fischer Production Rainer Simon

Premiere: 2. February 2015, Komische Oper Berlin

A co-production with Komischen Oper. The Operettensymposium was realized in cooperation with the University of Chicago, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg and the international magazin The Opera Quarterly. Funded by Rudolf Augstein Stiftung and Peter Dornier Stiftung.

an den Anfang der Seite

logo

ThAEtrokratie / Operettokratie


ThAEtrokratie

Drei Performer. Drei Positionen. Drei Farben. In der ThAEtrokratie wählen die Zuschauer, welcher Performer, welche Position, welche Farbe sich für die Zukunft des Theaters durchsetzt. Ein schonungsloses Theaterauswahlmenü, dessen Konsequenz jeden Abend anders ausfällt und das dabei fragt: Wie demokratisch ist die Zukunft? Unter welchen Bedingungen treffe ich Wahlentscheidungen?

ThAEtrokratie entstand im Rahmen unseres Projekts ThAEtermaschine. Ein modularer Abend zur Zukunft des Theaters.
Weitere Infos unter:
http://thaetermaschine.tumblr.com/

special edition: Operettokratie

Die Operette ist ein umstrittenes Genre zwischen U- und E-Kultur, zwischen “höherem Blödsinn” und Satire. Karl Kraus liebte sie, Adorno hasste sie. Interrobang führen diesen Streit fort und überprüfen ein verloren gegangenes Genre auf seine Zukunftstauglichkeit. Ist die Zeit gekommen für eine neue Operettenära? Brauchen wir einen posttrivialen Operettismus? Oder gar eine posttraumatische Operettung? Die ZuschauerInnen werden es beweisen, denn sie entscheiden per Live-Abstimmung über die Zukunft dieses gehassliebten Genres. Performance meets Operette. Garantiert mit Gesangseinlage.

Operettokratie ist eine kollektive Feldforschung zur Zukunft der Operette und entstand im Rahmen des Operettensymposiums der Komischen Oper Berlin.


Galerie



Video



Credits


ThAEtrokratie

Von und mit Nina Tecklenburg, Till Müller-Klug, Lajos Talamonti Schiedsrichterin Chris Möller Bühnenbild und Kostüm Sandra Fox Lichtdesign Dirk Lutz Produktion Marc Pohl Videodokumentation Gernot Wöltjen Fotos Renata Chueire

Premiere: November 2013, Sophiensæle Berlin.

Eine Koproduktion von Interrobang mit SOPHIENSÆLE. Gefördert im Fonds Doppelpass der Kulturstiftung des Bundes. Besonderen Dank an unseren Medienpartner taz.die tageszeitung.

Operettokratie

Idee und Konzept Nina Tecklenburg, Lajos Talamonti, Till Müller-Klug Performance Dorothea Schmans, Lajos Talamonti, Nina Tecklenburg, Verena Unbehaun Gesang (Tenor) Johannes Dunz Klavier Peter Meiser Dramaturgie Johanna Wall Bühne Sandra Fox Video Florian Fischer Produktionsleitung Rainer Simon

Premiere: 2. Februar 2015, Komische Oper Berlin

Eine Koproduktion von Interrobang und der Komischen Oper. Das Operettensymposium wird in Kooperation mit der University of Chicago, der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und der internationalen Fachzeitschrift The Opera Quarterly veranstaltet und von der Rudolf Augstein Stiftung sowie der Peter Dornier Stiftung gefördert.

an den Anfang der Seite